A Very Special Night

 On Thursday, Dec. 23rd I had the pleasure of seeing the debut of the Music Video “The Same” by pop sensations Michael and Marisa. I played the lead in this powerful anti-bullying song. I was proud of my performance and happy to be a part of such an important event. The evening was hosted by The Samaritans at The Boston House of Blues. I feel very strongly that  teens play a critical role in stopping bullying as they see and hear a lot more than school and law officials. I like to promote zero tolerance to bullying and in my own school like to give lots of hugs.

I also got to spend some time with Eileen Moore who is the Aunt of Pheobe Prince. The song “The Same” was written by Michael and Marisa following her suicide due to bullying. Mrs. Moore is a very brave woman and continues to speak out about bullying. She was on Good Morning America earlier that day.

The evening was captured on the attached Boston Herald Link.  http://bostonherald.com/entertainment/music/general/view.bg?articleid=1304986

Leave a comment

Filed under Just being me!

Leave a Reply

